Louanne Dyer – Task 4: Meaning and Reading

In the first line of the stanza I was meet with the word papable. I am unaware of the definition of that word; therefore it may alter my interpretation of the poem.
What the poem means to me in a literal sense is that I feel it is describing what a poem should be. It is providing me with the ingredients or building blocks required for a poem.
In my opinion both the significance and suggestion of the poem amounts to the same thing which is a poem should be quiet or noiseless as seen in the words of; mute, dumb, silent and wordless.
The broader meaning I glean from the poem is that poetry could be linked to nature as seen in the words of; fruit, moss and birds.

One thought on “Louanne Dyer – Task 4: Meaning and Reading

  1. Pingback: R&WP Assignment One: One Page Analyze of “A Poem to Be Read at 3AM” | OpenCourseLoft

Leave a comment